## **ORDINANCE # 2017-5**

## ORDINANCE FIXING THE SALARIES OF OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WANTAGE, COUNTY OF SUSSEX AND STATE OF NEW JERSEY, FOR THE YEAR 2017

BE IT ORDAINED by the Township Committee of the Township of Wantage, County of Sussex, State of New Jersey as follows:

Section 1. Pursuant to the provisions of N.J.S.40A:9-165, the Township of Wantage shall pay its municipal officers and employees for services rendered as shown below. Figures shown represent annual salary, unless otherwise indicated.

## DEPARTMENT & POSITION

Tour making Companyitte o Dona alal Dava and	( 000	A
Township Committee Ronald Bassani	6,000	Annual
Township Committee William Gaechter	6,000	Annual
Township Committee Jonathan Morris	6,000	Annual
Administrator Debra Millikin	71,500	Annual
Acting Clerk Debra Millikin	38,500	Annual
Acting Clerk Debra Millikin (Contractual Increase)	5,000	Annual
Deputy Township Clerk Christine Von Oesen	54,049	Annual
Clerk Typist Administration Nancy Van Horn	27,140	Annual
Chief Finance Officer Michelle LaStarza	71,842	Annual
Michelle LaStarza Shared Service C.F.O. Salary	15,810	Annual
Debra Millikin Shared Service QPA Stipend	250	Annual
Nancy Van Horn Shared Service Finance Stipend	1,000	Annual
Clerk Typist Arlene DeLaOsa	28,800	Annual
Arlene DeLaOsa Shared Service Finance Stipend	250	Annual
IT Technician Melissa Caton	3,121	Annual
Tax Collector/Tax Search Officer Melissa Caton	59,019	Annual
Melissa Caton Shared Service Tax Stipend	3,500	Annual
Clerk Typist Nancy Van Horn Tax Collection	13,981	Annual
Nancy Van Horn Shared Service Tax Stipend	500	Annual
Tax Assessor Kristy Lockburner	55,141	Annual
Kristy Lockburner Shared Service Assessor Stipend	2,000	Annual
Clerk Typist Assessment Nicole Dunn	26,960	Annual
Nicole Dunn Share Service Assessor Stipend	500	Annual
Land Use Secretary Jeanne McBride	14,400	Annual
Zoning Officer (Part Time) Patrick Stefanelli	17,629	Annual
Zoning Secretary Jeanne McBride	14,400	Annual
Emergency Management Coordinator Joseph Konopinski	4,516	Annual
Joseph Konopinski, EMMA Grant	4,700	Annual
Michelle LaStarza, EMMA Grant	2,350	Annual
Claude Wagner, EMMA Grant	2,350	Annual
Board of Health Secretary Jeanne McBride	7,200	Annual
Registrar of Vital Statistics Christine Von Oesen	4,026	Annual
Recreation Secretary Arlene DeLaOsa	7,200	Annual
Constable John Abate	2,995	Annual
Judge of the Municipal Court Glenn Gavan	37,454	Annual
Court Administrator Tania Ell	52,341	Annual
Violations Clerk/Cashier (Part Time) Lauren McIntosh	12.75	Per Hour
Assistant Violations Clerk (Part Time) Shirley Rumore	11.04	Per Hour

Court Keyboarding Clerk (Part Time) Jo Ann Klippel Court Attendant Dennis Negele Dennis Negele Shared Service Court Stipend Court Attendant Amy Heater Amy Heater Shared Service Court Stipend Animal Control Officer, John Abate Deputy Animal Control Officer Claude Wagner Deputy Animal Control Officer Amy Heater Poundkeeper (Part Time) Mike Flood Poundkeeper (Part Time) Melanie Monastra DPW Supervisor Claude Wagner Building Maintenance John Card Assistant DPW Supervisor Mark Little Mechanic John Card Road Repairer 2 Richard Fairweather Heavy Equipment Operator David Stewart Laborer Larry Caton	10.20 5,139 1,800 3,939 1,730 22.24 3,183 1,787 15.13 15.13 15.13 69,848 2,081 24.62 23.95 23.81 23.46 20.29	Per Hour Annual Annual Annual Per Hour Annual Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour Per Hour
Laborer Timothy O'Brien Laborer Brian Hundley	15.48 15.48	Per Hour Per Hour
Laborer Dana Welch	15.48	Per Hour
Laborer (Part Time) Seasonal John Dennis	15.61	Per Hour
Laborer (Part Time) Seasonal Michael Flood	15.61	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Darrell Caton	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) William Crum	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Chantz DeGroat	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Michael Flood	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Russell Rome	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Jeffrey Krohn	18.00	Per Hour
Backup Snow Plow Operator (Part Time) Kyle Kuperus	18.00	Per Hour

Section 2. All former ordinances or parts thereof conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this ordinance are hereby repealed.

Section 3. This ordinance shall take effect after publication and passage according to law.

Jonathan Morris, Mayor

ATTEST:

Debra Millikin, Administrator/Acting Municipal Clerk