MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE RECREATION AND PARKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TOWNSHIP OF WANTAGE, HELD AT THE WANTAGE TOWNSHIP MUNICIPAL BUILDING, ON August 23, 2017

CALL TO ORDER:

2017 Board President Greg Williams called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL:

Present: Christine Keller, Karen Merritt, Christy Tuper, Greg Williams, Warren Wisse.

Absent: Lorraine Card, Nancy Nolte.

OPEN PUBLIC MEETING ACT COMPLIANCE

Greg Williams stated, "This meeting is being held in compliance with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, Public laws of 1975 Chapter 231. It has been properly advertised and certified."

NEW BUSINESS

Stewart Baker and Ken Enhoffer updated the Committee on the Wantage Dog Park. This year is the 10th anniversary of the Wantage Dog Park. They have addressed the mud problem by re-seeding the grass and adding gravel. The Recreation Committee would like to prepare a budget expense proposal for the dog park to help on their yearly expenses. The proposal will be sent to the Mayor and Committee for approval for the 2018 budget.

OLD BUSINESS

The fishing contest for Saturday, September 23 at Lake Neepaulin has been rescheduled to Saturday, September 30 from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm.

Warren Wisse made the motion to approve the rescheduled date change and Christine Keller seconded the motion.

Ayes: Keller, Merritt, Tuper, Williams, Wisse. Nays: None

Absent: Card, Nolte.

The Recreation Committee discussed preparations for the 10^{th} Annual Woodbourne Park Car, Bike and Truck Show that will be held Sunday, October 8, at Woodbourne Park.

Final discussions took place concerning the 5K race for Saturday, September 16, at Woodbourne Park.

COMMITTEE MEMBER REPORTS

Greg Williams mentioned that the pavilion at Woodbourne Park is in the final stage of construction.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Warren Wisse made the motion to approve the July 26, 2017 minutes and Karren Merritt seconded the motion.

Ayes: Keller, Merritt, Tuper, Williams, Wisse. Nays: None

Absent: Card, Nolte.

OPEN PUBLIC SESSION

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Christy Tuper and seconded by Christine Keller. Ayes: Keller, Merritt, Tuper, Williams, Wisse. Nays: None

Absent: Card, Nolte.

Respectfully Submitted, Arlene DeLaOsa, Board Secretary